Merry Christmas!

I was looking for something witty and profound to put up for the Holidays, and to address why I haven’t been posting lately (short answer: Grad School). Instead I figure I’ll just put up this video of Stephen Colbert singing about Christmas and Hope and Murika!

Yes, I know that is THE Toby Keith looking all bored and Toby Keith-y. But that is also Willie Nelson in there which I think balances out. Even if they did do this video . There is a certain ironic distance viewers can take in enjoying the video while still recognizing the douchiness of Toby Keith, even at Christmas. For now, get out your ugly sweaters and brandy snifters and throw hubris to the wind.

I’ll probably have some more fun tales in the coming days of crazy family times, drunken neighbors, and Angry Birds high scores as I sit around on this “vacation”.

I mean after all it IS Christmas.

About Joe Faina

Rhetoric & Media Professor, Writer, Humorist

Posted on 12/24/2010, in Christmas. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

